MW1 stuck on MIDI channel 1 in Multi Mode

Mehr
3 Jahre 1 Monat her - 3 Jahre 1 Monat her #1 von echoplex
Hello,

This problem occurs to me with a Micro Wave 1, Rev A, v 2.0

I have never tried this before, so I don't know if it ever worked, if I am doing it wrong, or if there is a bug here.

- selecting a MIDI channel in single mode works perfectly : i can use OMNI or 1 - 16 : it corresponds to the MIDI channel that i send (keyboard controller or midi track). OMNI will receive any channel. All good.

- when in Multi Mode, the MIDI signal is received only when the MIDI channel of an individual instrument is set to 01, no matter what channel is sent (1-16). It behaves like an OMNI mode. If I switch to 02 ... 16, the MW1 receives no MIDI signal, no matter which channel the MIDI is sent to.

Thank you in advance,
Letzte Änderung: 3 Jahre 1 Monat her von echoplex.

Bitte Anmelden oder Registrieren um der Konversation beizutreten.

Mehr
3 Jahre 1 Monat her #2 von Qwave
You set up the right note ranges and velocity ranges for each part too?
Otherwise the notes will be filtered out as expected if not within defined ranges.

Mehr
3 Jahre 1 Monat her #3 von echoplex
Thanks.
I have tried this with a blank "Init" multi-program. So the ranges are default. I set it to only one instrument INS 01.
If the instrument INS 01 is on MIDI channel 01, it behaves like an OMNI mode : any channel is received and produces a sound. If i change the MIDI channel of INS 01 to 02-16, nothing is received.
:unsure:

Mehr
3 Jahre 1 Monat her - 3 Jahre 1 Monat her #4 von Qwave
Strange.

Is there maybe Omni mode selected in the global MDI menu? But according to the manual this should not stop a multi from receiving on channel #2-16 anyway. But maybe the manual is not right on this topic.

Lets double check some things:
  • Are you using a keyboard or a computer to play the multi?
  • Is the MIDI Out of the microWave connected to something (maybe causing a MIDI loop)?